the 19th Annual SAG Awards

 Important SAG Awards Voting Information

Dear Member,

Watch your mailbox for important SAG Awards voting information!

 19th Annual SAG Awards Voting Postcard

As an eligible voter, you will receive your 19th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards voting information postcard soon.  Please watch your mailbox!

In keeping with our commitment to green  practices, the postcard you will receive includes details about how to vote online, which we encourage!  For those members who wish to request a paper ballot in lieu of voting online, please call (877) 610-8637 before Jan. 14, 2013 and one will be mailed to you. Have your SAG-AFTRA ID number ready when calling.

“Hmmm…instead of a commitment to green practices, you think, instead, it may be because of a lack of green due to the current leaderships’ jurisdictional giveaways?”

This week we will be finalizing all ‘for your consideration’ offers of SAG Award nominated films the studios will be providing.  We will post this information on our website as soon as possible at sagawards.org/filmoffers.

On Jan. 7, we will email all eligible members details on DVD screeners, free film downloads and Movie Cash coupons.  Please be patient while this information is being gathered.

For up-to-the-minute information on all things SAG Awards follow us on Facebook and Twitter!

The SAG Awards airs live on TNT and TBS Sunday, Jan. 27 at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT. A primetime encore presentation will follow at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT.  Thanks for watching!

Please do not reply to this email.  For questions, please contact us at awardsinfo@sagawards.org.

——–

Hmmm, again…could this change actors’ lexicon?  Instead of accusing unenthusiastic,actors of mailing their performance in, will they now be accused of emailing it in?

Arl

The Ol’ SAG Watchdog